Story of My Life
Close
Print
Table of Contents
FAQs
Glossary
Contact Us
Writers Forum
HELP
Help

Table of Contents

Family > Activate a Family Network > Network Owner


If you activate the Network, you are the Network Owner and have more privileges and a few more responsibilities:
  • Family Network: you may delete the Family Network at any time. Please note: If you do so, ALL members, Forums, Files in the Vault, events and the Family Tree will be deleted permanently. This action cannot be undone.
  • Forums:
    • You may set the Forums to approve posts before they are posted or allow them to automatically post
    • You may delete messages if inappropriate for the Forum
  • Moderators:
    • You may assign other Moderator(s) to assist you in the Network maintenance functions
  • Members:
    • You may select whether to allow members to join the Family Network automatically or be approved
    • You may approve (or not) Members wishing to join the Family Network